THE LIBERAL GOVERNMENT OF AUSTRALIA – A NEW PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

by Ross Sharp

I solemnly swear,
This pledge of loyalty to our government, to whom I humbly offer my devotion.
This pledge of loyalty to you, Our Leader, to whom I humbly offer my adoration.
And this pledge of loyalty to our Great Party, to whose unerring authority I shall always yield.

I swear that, from this day forth,
What Our Party believe to be true I shall uphold as truth.
What Our Party believe to be right I shall uphold as forever right.
And that our truth, and our righteous path, shall be an inviolable truth, and our path sacred.

I swear that, from this day forth,
No matter what enemies may assail us, or transgress against us,
That no “facts”; no “evidence”; no “opinions”; and no other truths,
Shall sway me from Our One Truth, Our One Faith, and Our One Glorious Destiny.

There shall be no criticism. There shall be no dissent.
Let us confound our enemies with silence. Let us crush those who oppose us with whispers.
Let us speak not of the poor. Let us speak not of the crippled or of the ill.
Let us cast not our eyes to the homeless who soil our streets, or the needy who will always need.

We are the One True People. We are the One True Party.
I hold Our Truths to be inalienable. I pledge to consecrate my life, my body, my soul to their service.
I pledge to uphold our Authority as absolute. We shall not be defied. We shall not be questioned.
It is Our Land to shape. Our Land to conquer. Our People to rule.

This is my solemn pledge to you on this day.

May God Help Us All..