THIS SMELLY LIFE

by Ross Sharp

Yesterday, I briefly considered posting about the Liberal Party’s citizenship spokesperson Teresa Gambaro and her comments on funny-smellin’ foreign people who don’t stand in line proper.

And then I thought to myself (for I cannot really think to another), “I don’t really want to invest an hour of my time trying to lampoon the brainfart of a fuckwit. I have work to do” …

… for the IT people have fucked everything up again, and now I have six months of data to input into an obsolete database in the space of a week and a half in order to meet a deadline.

That’s my life right now.

You see, funny-smellin’ foreign people aren’t quite the priority for most of us most of the time, if, that is, foreign people are funny-smellin’, which I seriously doubt, for …

WE. HAVE. WORK. TO. DO.

Unlike Teresa Gambaro, who appears to have fuck all to do with her day but make shit up and piss people off just so they won’t forget she’s there …

“Yoo-hoo!”, hollers Teresa over the back fence, “Remember me? I’m important! Listen to this! … ”

Nope.

Not worth the effort.

