BUGGER

by Ross Sharp

And so …

For the last 3 weeks, I’ve been in Royal Brisbane Hospital being treated for a collapsed lung. I have a tube stuck in the side of my abdomen and thus far, about 6 litres of pus has been sucked from out my body, with a little more to come pending an operation tomorrow (Monday 25th) sometime.

The cause?

Gingivitis.

Seems I forgot to floss.

Shit, eh?

Went to a GP 19 days ago with what I thought was just a bad back, and who, after a few minutes of examination, said to me, “We’ve rung an ambulance, and you’re off to the hospital, to which I replied, “That’s a bit dramatic, isn’t it?”

And if that wasn’t bad enough, a few days before all this, I either misplaced or lost my mobile phone. And the day I went into hospital would (of course), also be the day I left my iPod at home.

Shit, eh?

So.

That’s what I’ve been up to.

How you doing?

 

PS. Isn’t Joe Hockey a dead dingoes cunt?

PPS. Don’t forget to floss.

